WAWG (Washington Association of Wheat Growers) are the publisher of the “Washington’s Wheat Life” book

WAWG Website

Washington Association of Wheat Growers
Ritzville, Wash.

About the Washington Association of Wheat Growers

Education and outreach are the heart of WAWG activity, all of which is aimed at helping Washington wheat families. Since 1954, WAWG has been dedicated to the enrichment of the Washington wheat industry. WAWG is a nonprofit trade association that depends on volunteers for support – both activities and funding. WAWG activities are guided by members through grass-roots committees. Membership dues and donations make it possible for volunteers to carry out activities as representatives on the state and national levels – to help favorably influence farm legislation and trade. WAWG’s first major effort was to form the Washington Wheat Commission, which later became the Washington Grain Commission as it merged with the Washington Barley Commission. WAWG and the Washington Grain Commission are two separate organizations working cooperatively to protect and enhance the industry, and the Washington Grain Commission provides partial funding of WAWG activities, such as publishing Wheat Life magazine. But direct wheat producer support is necessary to carry out all WAWG activities that relate to general lobbying.


“Working for solutions to problems of the farm, the farm home and rural community using united, organized action to represent, protect and advance the social, economic and educational interests of wheat farmers of Washington State.”


Not a member? Learn more about the benefits of becoming a member.
WAWG MEMBERSHIP INFORMATION - (PDF Format – This will open a new browser window)


2012 RESOLUTIONS - (PDF Format – This will open a new browser window)


President – Eric Maier (Adams County)
Vice President – Ryan Kregger (Walla Walla County)
Secretary/Treasurer – Nicole  Berg (Benton County)
Past President – Ben Barstow (Whitman County)
Appointed Members:
Brett Blankenship (Adams County)
JP Kent (Walla Walla County)
Randy Uhrich (Douglas County)


Budget – Eric Maier (Adams County)
Marketing – Dave Harlow (Whitman County)
Membership – Kevin Klein (Lincoln County)
National Legislation – Brett Blankenship (Adams County)
Natural Resources – Chris Lyle (Adams County)
Public Information – Dianne McKinley (Columbia County)
Research – Jim White (Whitman County)
Risk Management – Ryan Kregger (Walla Walla County)
State Legislation – Eric Maier (Adams County)
Transportation – Ben Barstow (Whitman County)